What Goes Around Comes Around…

Well I don’t know how many of you my fellow bloggers are familiar with Justin Timberlake or his song for that matter which is exactly like the second topic for this week. So I thought I would open this blog with the music video and the lyrics to the song so you all can understand where I intend to take this…

Justin Timberlake – What Goes Around…/…Comes Around

Hey girl, is he everything you wanted in a man?
You know I gave you the world
You had me in the palm of your hand
So why your love went away
I just can’t seem to understand
Thought it was me and you babe
Me and you until the end
But I guess I was wrong

Don’t want to think about it
Don’t want to talk about it
I’m just so sick about it
Can’t believe it’s ending this way
Just so confused about it
Feeling the blues about it
I just can’t do without ya
Tell me is this fair?

Is this the way it’s really going down?
Is this how we say goodbye?
Should’ve known better when you came around
That you were gonna make me cry
It’s breaking my heart to watch you run around
‘Cause I know that you’re living a lie
That’s okay baby ’cause in time you will find…

What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around

Now girl, I remember everything that you claimed
You said that you were moving on now
And maybe I should do the same
Funny thing about that is
I was ready to give you my name
Thought it was me and you, babe
And now, it’s all just a shame
And I guess I was wrong

Don’t want to think about it
Don’t want to talk about it
I’m just so sick about it
Can’t believe it’s ending this way
Just so confused about it
Feeling the blues about it
I just can’t do without ya
Can you tell me is this fair?

Is this the way it’s really going down?
Is this how we say goodbye?
Should’ve known better when you came around (should’ve known better that you were gonna make me cry)
That you were going to make me cry
Now it’s breaking my heart to watch you run around
‘Cause I know that you’re living a lie
That’s okay baby ’cause in time you will find

What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around

What goes around comes around
Yeah
What goes around comes around
You should know that
What goes around comes around
Yeah
What goes around comes around
You should know that

Don’t want to think about it (no)
Don’t want to talk about it
I’m just so sick about it
Can’t believe it’s ending this way
Just so confused about it
Feeling the blues about it (yeah)
I just can’t do without ya
Tell me is this fair?

Is this the way it’s really going down?
Is this how we say goodbye?
Should’ve known better when you came around (should’ve known better that you were gonna make me cry)
That you were going to make me cry
Now it’s breaking my heart to watch you run around
‘Cause I know that you’re living a lie
But that’s okay baby ’cause in time you will find

What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around
What goes around, goes around, goes around
Comes all the way back around

[Comes Around interlude:]

Let me paint this picture for you, baby

You spend your nights alone
And he never comes home
And every time you call him
All you get’s a busy tone
I heard you found out
That he’s doing to you
What you did to me
Ain’t that the way it goes

When you cheated girl
My heart bleeded girl
So it goes without saying that you left me feeling hurt
Just a classic case
A scenario
Tale as old as time
Girl you got what you deserved

And now you want somebody
To cure the lonely nights
You wish you had somebody
That could come and make it right

But girl I ain’t somebody with a lot of sympathy
You’ll see

(What goes around comes back around)
I thought I told ya, hey
(What goes around comes back around)
I thought I told ya, hey
(What goes around comes back around)
I thought I told ya, hey
(What goes around comes back around)
I thought I told ya, hey

[laughs]
See?
You should’ve listened to me, baby
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Because
(What goes around comes back around)
[laughs]

Now as I am sure most of you can tell by the lyrics, there is a lot of spite in this song. There is deep seeded desire to get back at the person who did you wrong and a belief that even if you don’t, someone else will. T his is the way in which many people in the WYD community act. They haven’t necessarily been betrayed by someone they love, but ins some cases it was some them truly admired, for their strength or leadership. So obviously this can not be taken literally between a man and woman, but the concept is one which one that should be closely looked at. The most important way in which this concept is applied in game is through the back stabbing that goes on throughout guilds. Unfortunately no guild has truly stood the test of time and the main reason is because of the greed and ego’s of some of the games prominent players. Now I do not know very many of these people personally but there have been quite a few guilds that have fallen apart because of the hatred certain players had for others in the guild, or perhaps they were just a traitor to begin with. Now this isn’t to say that anyone who leaves again does not have a good reason to do so, but in the case of most of the strong guilds in-game, the people who leave are because they don’t think there guild treats them well enough, aka their ego is too big, or they have gotten in fights with people in the guild. I would also like to point out that there are quite a few people, I won’t name any names, who actually cause strife within a guild simply to break it up…they don’t support one side or another they just want to be the instigator for all conflicts. I don’t know why, but from some reason they take pleasure out of doing this. Let’s look at some examples, but before I do so I want to point out something, most of my examples come from red kingdom guilds and the reason for this is that historically, the players who are the strongest and fight mainly for themselves or for the highest bidder come from the red kingdom and as a result their personalities eventually conflict with each other which causes a rift in the guild. On the other hand, in blue kingdom guilds, there is much more a sense of family where the leaders do their best to help the less experienced players become stronger. You would think that most guilds would do this because in the end it would only make them stronger do to the weekly Guild War and Siege War that are held…not mentioning the daily Channel War on top of that.

Back to my story…some of the most prominent red guilds like Emp1re, ONRPG, ROCK, and even ZEUS now, to name a few have grown in power and then shattered apart when they seemed to be at their peak because of the fights that occurred between the members, in effect they had become to strong for their own good. ZEUS has generally lost all of its members after being the dominant in-game power for quite some time on Server 1, although DeneB is trying to bring the guild back together (this may be a problem considering the majority of its members now belong to the CRUSADERS), but it should be interesting to see if ZEUS can be the first guild which survives a massive split. As for ONRPG and ROCK, well ROCK was originally created for the higher ups of ONRPG so KillerKiller could determine who was truly loyal, but that all backfired for him. (Note: KillerKiller alienated himself so much he had to create a new character known as iAmNameless.) Emp1re well they were probably the second most succesuful red guild in recent memory, but even they could not withstand the fighting between players. On the other hand we have the blue guilds such as USA, Thor, and IRONCROSS. These three guilds really went into an evolutionary stream. USA dominated server 3 for nearly 6 months it seemed like before it finally fell apart, and as soon as it did, Thor was created. It wasn’t too long before Thor became too big and they had to split it off and create the higher guild known as IRONCROSS. This guild lasted perhaps two weeks before it all came crashing down with huge arguments breaking out between players and massive fights erupting in the desert. (Note: Most of these players who left IRONCROSS went red and joined ZEUS although a few renamed. Also ARrOgAnT also became a polarizing figure and decided to change his name to iiir.)

Now to conclude why I wrote this. Well it is to make sure all of you are careful because unfortunately there is a lot of backstabbing that goes on within the game, especially when it regards certain players and huge fights do break out because these players take it personally and will come find you or your friends and pk them time and time again. In this thought, what goes around comes back around. It holds true even with the toughest players, in a different circumstance, if you leave one guild in shame or as a result of a huge fight, other guilds might not want to take you, even if you are strong and that’s not to mention how much internal fighting you are going to cause in both the guild you joined and the one you left. You would probably destroy your original guild whether you intended to or not and you will probably cause some if not all the players in your new guild to leave because of what a few their friends may have said or what they heard you say or do. Also in that sense what goes around comes back around. I guess the moral of the story that I’m trying to instill in all of you is that you should do your best to try and play this game with dignity and respect. Not to try and spite each other. If someone does something to offend you well, just turn the other cheek. Don’t start fights over small things like that because they will only come back to bite you in the end whether it be through reputation or through friends of the person you decided to fight back against. There is no right side in a fight because each person has their own views and beliefs and they are probably different from yours. They probably think they are just as right as you are. If you are that desperate to fight, just wait for the daily CW’s, or the weekly GW and SW where you get rewards for pking other players.  Just remember, what goes around comes back around and if someone is picking on you, well some day, maybe soon or in the future, a stronger player will pick on that person and show them exactly what it felt like when they did it to you.  Reputation is what matters the most and just like the story, song, and this blog go, what goes around comes back around and karma is a bitch.

For a related link on ZEUS click here Clair

~ by kakorate18 on September 25, 2008.

One Response to “What Goes Around Comes Around…”

  1. Hope you can blog for The Meg & Dia Band 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
